The department of physiology is an integral part of the basic medical sciences division of Shaikh Zayed FPGMI.

  1. To teach medical physiology in its depth and breadth according to the individual curricular of the following courses.
    • Postgraduate courses of physiology and allied basic medical sciences.
    • Postgraduate MD/MS/FCPS review courses in physiology.
    • MBBS 1st& 2nd Year.
    • BSc. Medical Lab. Technology.
    • PTS and BSc Nursing
    • Paramedics
  2. To counsel and supervise research projects of M. Phil Physiology Students.
  3. To promote research culture amongst under-graduate and postgraduate students.
  4. To attend and conduct updated medical education / other scientific workshops.
  5. To serve on various administration committees / task force of the institution.


Prof. Dr. Sibgha Zulfiqar

Professor / Head

MBBS, M.Phil (Physiology)

Dr. Faraz Ahmed Bokhari

Associate Professor (CCB)

MBBS, M.Phil (Physiology) MHPE (in process)

Dr. Saadia Rahim

Assistant Professor (CCB)

MBBS, M.Phil (Physiology)

Dr. Ambreen Mudassar

Assistant Professor (CCB)

MBBS, FCPS (Medicine)

Dr. Noora Hassan


MBBS, M.Phil (Physiology)
Ph.D Physiology (in process)